PointRichmond.com
News and Archives
Tom Butt's E-Forum
Public Information
Shopping
Recreation
Health & Beauty
Local Businesses
The Arts
Restaurants
Architects/Engineers
Professional Services
Real Estate
Richmond Bay Trail
Point Richmond Gateway
Point Richmond
Community Center
Point Richmond
Neighborhood Council
Point Richmond
History Association

WestSide Branch Library

Richmond Public
LIbrary Foundation
KCRT Television
City of Richmond, CA
Home
Email
Another Fine Website by
Sincere Design

pt richmond

"RICHMOND SERENE IN 2014?" - Tom Butt's 2013 Review + Predictions & Wishes for 2014 >>
Through Aug 22: The Richmond Art Center's Annual Members' Show - Details >
East Brother Light Station is always in need of volunteers. Become a "Wickie!" - Details >>
Shea Homes seeking to develop 60 units south of Seacliff Estates near Sandpiper Spit - Details >>
$7.2 million in grants acquired for the City of Richmond to close gaps in the Bay Trail! - Details >>

July 2, 2013: Download the Richmond Bay Trail 2013 Mid Year Report >>

Point Molate Beach is open for first time in more than a decade! - Details >>
CHEVRON REFINERY FIRE Updates on the City of Richmond Website - Details >>
In one of the worst PR moves in recent memory, Chevron has given residents of Bobtown, PA
where a natural gas well exploded last week -- a certificate good for one free pizza and a bottle of soda . . .
See the Full Story >>
National Park Service: Richmond leads the way in completing the Bay Trail >>
Past Events 2014
Fri, Sep 26, 5:30 to 8 PM: Point Richmond Music Festival with Skyi and Quinn DeVeaux - FREE! - Details >>
Thu, Sep 25, 7 PM: Point Richmond Neighborhood Council Sponsored City Council Candidates at the Richmond Yacht Club - Details >>
Sat, Sep 20, 7:30 AM to 2 PM: 5th Annual Keller Cove SWIM FOR KIDS SAKE - Details >>
Sat, Sep 20, 11:30 AM & 1 PM: Methodist Church's Traditional Russian Tea - Details >>
Sat, Sep 20, 2 to 6 PM: Point 2 Point Richmond POP UP EVENT with Art, Music, Food & Small Business - Details >>
Through Sep 20: Kurt Weill's BERLIN TO BROADWAY at the Masquers Theatre - Details >>
Sat, Sep 13, 1 to 5 PM: Music, Food & Artisans at the SPIRIT & SOUL FESTIVAL in Downtown Richmond - FREE! - Details >>
Sat, Sep 13, 12:30 to 3 PM: Art Exhibition Reception at Niad Art Center - Details >>
Fri, Sep 12, 5:30 to 8 PM: Point Richmond Music Festival with American Nomad and Times 4 - FREE! - Details >>
Mon, Sep 8, 9 AM to Noon: Birding at Miller/Knox Regional Shoreline with EBRPD naturalist Anthony Fisher - Details >>
Wed, Aug 27, 7:30 PM: Point Richmond Neighborhood Council Monthly Meeting at the Community Center - Details >>
Wed, Aug 27, 5 to 7:30 PM: Music on the Main with ANDRE THIERRY & ZYDECO MAGIC + Food, Kids' Activities & More! - Details >>
Sat, Aug 16, 2 to 6 PM: Point to Point Richmond - Galleries, Music and Small Business POP UP EVENT - Details >>
Sat, Aug 16: Maria Muldaur w/ the Bobby Young Project, Dave Matthews Blues Band and Willie G at the Craneway - FREE! - Details >>
Sat, Aug 16, 10:30 AM: Richmond Ramblers Poker Run - Raffle, Prizes, Awards and BBQ - Registration $20 - Details >>
Fri, Aug 15: Acoustic Soul & Lydia Pense and Cold Blood at the Craneway - FREE! - Details >>
Sat, Aug 9, 9 PM: Fiddler Kit Eakle and The Sons of Emperor Norton at the Baltic, 135 Park Place - $5 Cover - Details >>
Sat, Aug 9, 10 AM to 4 PM: Brooks Island Kayak Adventure and tour of Brooks Island - Details >>
Sat, Aug 9, 9:30 AM to 5 PM: Day of Action March and Rally for a Just Transition - Details >>
Fri, Aug 8, 5:30 to 7:45 PM: Point Richmond Music Concert with Paula Harris & The Beasts of Blues and Frobeck - FREE! - Details >>
Sat, Aug 2, 10 AM to 2 PM: Bay Trail Plant Restoration between Point Isabel and Marina Bay with Tom and Jane Kelly - Details >>
Wed, Jul 30, 7:30 PM: Monthly meeting of the Point Richmond Neighborhood Council - Details >>
Tue, Jul 29, 6:30 PM: Richmond City Council meeting (in the Auditorium) on the CHEVRON "MODERNIZATION" PROJECT - Details >>
Sat, Jul 26, 8  to 10 AM: Birding the Bay Trail with EBRPD naturalist Trent Pierce - Details >>
Sun, Jul 20, 10 AM to 12:30 PMExplore Richmond's Shoreline History on Your Bike - Details >>
Sat, Jul 19, 2 to 6 PM: Galleries, Music and Small Business at the POINT TO POINT RICHMOND Pop Up Event! - Details >>
Fri, Jul 11, 5:30 to 7:45 PM: Point Richmond Music's DANCING IN THE STREET! with Larry Vann & Steep Ravine - FREE! - Details >>
Thu, Jul 10, 6:30 PM: Chief Magnus to speak at Richmond Public Library on Changing the Culture of a Police Dept. - Details >>
Sat, Jul 5, 10 AM to 2 PM: Bay Trail Plant Restoration with Tom and Jane Kelly - Details >>
Thu, Jul 3: Independence Day Celebration with Oakland East Bay Symphony, Live Bands, Petting Zoo, Food and Fireworks! - Details >>
Sat, Jun 28, 10 AM to 6 PM: Juneteenth Parade & Festival with Live Music, Kids' Expo, Ethnic Food & more! - Details >>
Sun, Jun 22, 7 AM: Marina Bay Half Marathon - Run for a good cause - Details >>
Sat, Jun 21, 2 to 6 PM: Art, Music, Food and Small Business Pop Ups at POINT TO POINT RICHMOND ! - Details >>
Sat, Jun 21, 9 AM to Noon: Little Garden Cleanup at Washington and Crest - Come by and keep us from a weedy lot - Details >>
Sat, Jun 14: Wickie Work Party - Volunteer to Help Maintain East Brother Lighthouse - Details >>
Sat, Jun 14, 10 AM to 2 PM: Bay Trail Plant Restoration between Point Isabel Regional Shoreline and Marina Bay - Details >>
Fri, Jun 13, 5:30 to 7:45 PM: Point Richmond Music with Twice as Good and Major Powers & the Lo-Fi Symphony - Details >>
Thu, Jun 12: 6 to 8 PM: Chevron Refinery Modernization Project Community Workshop - Light Refreshments - FREE! - Details >>
Sun, Jun 8, 2 to 6 PM: Milo Dog Yard Project BBQ Jam with Food, Live Music and Raffle - $20 Donation - Details >>
Thu, Jun 5, 3:30 PM: Eddie the Hoop Dancer at the Westside Branch Library - Details >>
Mon, Jun 2, 6 to 7 PM: NY Times Bestselling Author Cara Black at the Westside Branch Library - Details >>
Fri, May 30, 7:30 PM: Point Richmond Jazz presents Kit Eakle & Djangosphere at the Methodist Church - Details >>
Wed, May 28, 6 PM to 8 PM: Workshop on Chevron-funded Community Benefits Fund & Modernization Project - Details >>
Mon, May 26, 9 AM to 4 PM: Masquers Playhouse Town Wide Garage Sale + Methodist Church's Memorial Day & Junktique II
Sat, May 24, 10 AM to 2 PM: Bay Trail's 25th Anniversary & Reopening of the Rosie Visitor Center - Food & Dancing! - Details >>
Sat, May 3, 9 AM to 3 PM: Methodist Junktique Sale! Donations eagerly accepted! - Details >>
Wed, Apr 30, 7:30 PM: Monthly Point Richmond Neighborhood Council Meeting w/ presentation on Terminal One - Details >>
Tue, Apr  22, 11 AM: Groundbreaking for Dotson Marsh Restoraton & Bay Trail Project - Details >>
Sat, Apr 19, 10 AM to 2 PM: Point Molate Beach Park Grand Reopening - Details >>
Sat, Apr 12, 6 to 10 PM: 2014 Rosie the Riveter Annual Benefit Dinner - RSVP by April 1 - Details >>
Sat, Apr 5, 10:30 AM: Join the Womens' Westside Improvement Club for the Unveiling of the Map next to the Fire Station
Sat, Mar 29, 9 to 9:30 AM: 2nd Annual Walk to Nature sponsored by Youth Enrichment Strategies & EB Regional Parks - Details >>
Fri, Mar 28, 8 PM: Opening of JOHNNY GUITAR, THE MUSICAL at the Masquers - Details >>
Fri, Mar 28, 7:30 PM: PR Jazz presents David LaFlamme & It's A Beautiful Day Acoustic at the Methodist Church - Details >>
Wed, Mar 26, 7:30 PM: Point Richmond Neighborhood Council Monthly Meeting in the Banquet Room upstairs in Hotel Mac - Details >>
Sun, Mar 23, 2 PM: Memorial Service for Liam Thompson at the First United Methodist Church
Sat - Sun, Mar 22 - 23: Voices in Cloth 2014 - Extraordinary Quilts by the Bay at the Craneway Pavilion - Details >>
Sun, Mar 16, 9:30 AM to 3 PM: Brooks Island Voyage: Bring Your Own Boat Trip - Details >>
Sat, Mar 15, 6:30 PM: Grand Opening of Thrive Organic Beauty & Arts at 217 Tewksbury - Food, Music & Raffle! - Details >>
Sat, Mar 15, 2 to 4 PM: Birding at Point Pinole Regional Shoreline with EBRPD Naturalist Anthony Fisher - Details >>
Fri, Mar 14, 8 PM: Point Richmond Acoustic presents Karen Savoca and Pete Heitzman with Katie Dahl - Details >>
Sun, Mar 9, 4 PM: Lenten Concert of Sacred Music at Our Lady of Mercy Church - Details >>
Fri, Mar 7, 6:30 PM: Annual Sweetheart Dinner starring Tammara Plankers at the Point San Pablo Yacht Club - Details >>
Wed, Mar 5, 7 PM: World Premiere of the Healthcare Film BEDSIDE MANNERS at the Magick Lantern - FREE! - Details >>
Sat, Mar 1, 10 AM to 2 PM: Bay Trail Plant Restoration with Tom and Jane Kelly between Point Isabel & Marina Bay - Details >>
Fri, Feb 28, 7:30 PM: Point Richmond Jazz presents Jeremy Cohen Quartet - Details >>
Thu, Feb 27,  5:30 - 8 PM: Bay Trail 25th Anniversary Celebration complete with food, drinks, speakers & more - Details >>
Wed, Feb 26, 7:30 PM: Point Richmond Neighborhood Council Monthly Meeting in the Point Richmond Community Center - Details >>
Wed, Feb 26, 11:30 AM: Point Richmond Business Association Luncheon with Planning Dept's Richard Mitchell - Details >>
Sat, Feb 22, 1 PM:  The film "Cracking the Code: The System of Racial Inequity" shows at the Methodist Church - Details >>
Sat, Feb 22, 11 AM: Arts of Point Richmond Meeting at the Point Richmond Community Center - EVERYONE is WELCOME! - Details >>
Fri, Feb 14, 8 PM:  Claudia Russell and Bruce Kaplan with Guests Mark and Cindy Lemaire play at the Methodist Church - Details >>
Tue, Feb 11, 7 to 8:30 PM: The CERT video "Map Your Neighborhood" on Earthquake Preparedness shows at the PR Community Center
Sat, Feb 8, 5:30 to 8:30 PM: Black History Celebration with Fashion Show, Entertainment & Prizes - Details >>
Sat & Sun, Feb 8 & 9, 12 Noon to 4 PM: Golden State Model Railroad Museum 0 Scale West show - Details >>
Fri, Feb 7, 6:30 PM: 3rd Annual Richmond Lunafest Film Festival presents nine short films by women - Details >>
Mon, Feb 3, 9 AM to Noon: Birding at Miller/Knox Regional Shoreline with EBRPD Naturalist Anthony Fisher - Details >> 
Sat, Feb 1, 10 AM to 2 PM: Bay Trail Plant Restoration between Point Isabel Regional Shoreline and Marina Bay - Details >>
Wed, Jan 29, 7:30 PM: Point Richmond Neighborhood Council Monthly Meeting - Details >>
Mon, Jan 27, 9 AM to Noon: Join EBRPD Naturalist Anthony Fisher for Birding on the Landfill Loop of the Bay Trail - Details >>
Sat, Jan 25, 2 - 4 PM: Opening of THE LANGUAGE OF REALISM at the Richmond Art Center - Details >>
Fri, Jan 24, 8 PM: Opening of THE LARAMIE PROJECT at the Masquers Playhouse - Details >>
Fri, Jan 24, 7:30 PM: Point Richmond Jazz presents The Joe Craven Trio - Details >>
Mon, Jan 20, 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day of Service at Point Pinole - Details >>
Mon, Jan 20, 9 AM - 2 PM: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day of Service on the Greenway - Details >>
Sat, Jan 11, 1:30 − 2:30 PM: Beneath the Waves at Point Pinole.  From bat rays to crabs, what lies beneath the Bay? - Details >>
Fri, Jan 10, 8 PM: Point Acoustic presents Duo Glenn Houston and Travis Jones, with special guest Stevie Coyle - Details >>
Sat, Jan 4, 10 AM to 2 PM: Bay Trail Plant Restoration with Tom and Jane Kelly at Point Isabel and Marina Bay - Details >>
Fri, Jan 3, 2014, 11 AM: Al Frosini's funeral service will take place at Holy Angels - Saint Joseph's in San Pablo - Details >>
Past Events 2013 & Earlier

What's Going On
Around Town . . .

The Tom Butt E-Forum
Richmond Confidential
East Bay Express
Contra Costa Times
Richmond Progressive Alliance
Next Door Point Richmond
La Voz de Richmond
Stories from the Point
acca
 
. . . and Around the World . . .
 
New York Times
Yahoo! News
Washington Post

Sincere@PointRichmond.com